How To Delete and/or Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently
After the introduction of social gathering on Internet through so called social sites like Facebook, Twitter, Google+, etc, real human social life has suffered a lot of damages in case broken relations with real world which you can see through your window. You may try to count other damages too, but being a social animal, damaged relations is the biggest loss which can ever happen to human life. The cheapest argue against it can be – O we get to know the persons sitting thousands miles away from us. We share ideas and lots of thoughts. Yea right! but what about a person (he or she) living next to your apartment? I believe that the person living next to you is more helpful and good in social life than the one living thousands mile away. Remember, I am talking about social life.
Long time ago, I created two Facebook accounts. One you know for sharing blogged articles and the other one to taste virtual social life. Now I have realized that I am wasting a huge amount of time on social sites which I can spend with my real community people. To become social person again, I decided to sacrifice my one account on Facebook as a test. Not basically sacrifice but I do not have correct word to explain.
Facebook allows you to deactivate as well as delete your account. It is your decision. If you deactivate your Facebook account, your all sharing will become inaccessible to others. Your all sharing like comments, thoughts, photos, videos, etc, will disappear from Facebook service and people will left alone. I mean they will not be able to search you, tag you, invite you, simply you will be a ghost for them.
Subscribe via eMail - Privacy Assured
The other option is the deletion of your Facebook account. This service is clear like its name. You will be dead for Facebook and for its inhabitant. People say if you delete your account, it will not happen immediately. First Facebook will deactivate your account for two weeks. If you do not access your account during these two weeks, your account will be deleted and if you access your account, your request to delete account will be neglected.
Deactivate Facebook Account
Look at right top corner of your Facebook account page, you will see an arrow head pointing downward. Click on it and go to Account Settings.
Look at left pane in new page and click on Security. The page will refresh and you will see Security settings. At the bottom of all security settings, you will see Deactivate you account. Click on it.
On the next page, Facebook wants you to tell what is the reason to deactivate your account. This is your decision to tell or not to tell. There you will see one check box to Opt out. If you really want peace, I advise you to tick it. As Facebook explains it as “Even after you deactivate, your friends can still invite you to events, tag you in photos, or ask you to join groups. If you opt out, you will NOT receive these email invitations and notifications from your friends“. Now click on Confirm and all is done.
A window will open asking to confirmation by requesting your password. If you deactivating your account, you need to enter your password. If you want to come back to Facebook, you can come back anytime.
Deletion Facebook Account
Facebook account deletion means you will be dead for Facebook and for your community on Facebook. If you have decided it, simply go to the following web address and request your account deletion. Keep in mind, your account deletion will not effect Facebook because it already has 750 million users.
Confirm your request to delete account and it is done.